Thoughts on this 1970 F-250 Camper Special

No tech discussion, please

Moderator: FORDification

Studio8jared

Thoughts on this 1970 F-250 Camper Special

Post by Studio8jared »

Hi all,
I've been eyeing this 1970 F250 Camper Special and wanted to get some feedback and possible advice from you all.
20170530_114327.jpg
20170530_114407.jpg
20170530_114639.jpg
VIEW MORE PHOTOS AND VIDEO OF TRUCK STARTING UP HERE: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/aw78viymcq28 ... fRO4a?dl=0

I've been chatting with the owner for a while now trying to get a sense of the condition of this truck, however I'm very new at all this and wanted to ask you all for your thoughts. Owner is asking $7500.

Here's some info I received from the owner:
"Great condition Sport Custom Camper Special in Colorado. Runs great, no dents or rust, recently serviced. Tires almost new. Highly coveted built in tool box. Popup Fifth wheel trailer hitch installed in bed. Cab is in great shape. The truck is 2WD. I believe the engine is a 390 V8, and is not rebuilt The truck has disc on the front, and drum on the rear. It has power steering, and it works great. All of the gauges work including the fuel gauge for both tanks. This summer we had the transmission serviced and the u-joints replaced, along with some fuel lines that where in need of replacement. Lube, Oil, and Filters. Overall it's in great shape, and is a really fun truck to drive around in.